Home > Uncategorized > The Oculas – Designer Lee McCormack

The Oculas – Designer Lee McCormack

The Oculas - Designer Lee McCormack

Loving this design, think it’d be something that could be worked on some more, extension yes perhaps…

I keep wondering are we just designing a little capsule type area to sleep that looks good and has form and fuction or is it to be more than just a sleeping area, do we want somewhere to store lugage if your in an airport? a way to freshen up using a hidden wash basin etc.. foldaway shelves and beds.. do we have a requirement for any other facilities?!

what do we expect from a hotel… personally I want it to be a home from home, clean, comfortable, friendly, spacious…

I keep thinking about my demographic… and my positioning within the market..I think something like this would be fantastic in airports… but where else?!

I think next I’m going to look into transport containers, I have seen on architecture sites that these have been used to create “container homes” maybe I could shrink this down.. maybe I could split this up into several apartments?!

Thanks

Jamie

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

